weymayregbers


Dr. Christian Weymayr

  • Strategy
  • Content conception and implementation
  • Project support

The biologist holding a doctorate has been working as a scientific and medical journalist for 25 years, inter alia as an editor of Die Zeit, Ergo, Medien-Service Wissenschaft and IGeL-Monitor. To date, he has written four popular science books and published specialist articles.

Also, beyond classic journalism, he has been engaged in communicating scientific contents: as an expert on the Federal Joint Committee, author of guidelines for patients, member in the German Network for Evidence-based Medicine and jury member for the journalist prize awarded by the EbM-Network, evaluator and advisory board member at “Medien-Doktor,” member of the committee “Gute Praxis Gesundheitsinformation,” and lecturer for medical journalism at the Westphalian University of Applied Sciences (“Westfälische Hochschule”).

Christian B. Egbers

  • Technical implementation
  • Commercial affairs
  • Project support

The graduated journalist has been working for 26 years as a writer, director and producer for public service channels, inter alia for ZDF-Abenteuer Wissen, 3sat Nano, ZDFzeit. In 2010, he was awarded the 45th Golden Camera for his TV documentary “The Sun Experiment –Energy in Abundance” in the category “Best Information.”

Apart from classic journalism, he has specialized in producing photorealistic three-dimensional animations for industry, institutions and the health care market since 2006. For example, he produces footage material for the International Thermonuclear Experimental Reactor (ITER) in Southern France. Christian B. Egbers is a jury member for the journalist prize awarded by the German Network for Evidence-based Medicine and, as an editor and producer, provides support for the team of non-profit Matthias-Film gGmbH in developing and realizing all sorts of digital media for use in schools and community work.

Prof. Dr. Helmut Ebert

    • Scientific advice
    • Conceptual development

The habilitated linguist has been working as a university professor, advisor and author for 20 years. He has written numerous books and specialist articles on comprehensible writing, trust and respect, and he has provided support to many organisations in the strategic planning of communication and the systematic writing of PR texts.

Since 2004, he has been an adjunct professor of German linguistics at the University of Bonn. Since 2011, he has been associate professor at the Private University for Health Sciences (UMIT, Hall/Tyrol, Austria). Since 2013, he has been a lecturer at the Ruhr University Bochum. Besides innovation, communication and the development of an overall concept, his consultancy practice focuses on the area of text impact and comprehensibility research. He presented guidelines for the transfer of knowledge in health communication as well as a diagnostic pattern for text quality at the Institute for Quality and Efficiency in Health Care (IQWiG, Cologne – May 2014) and at the Medizinischer Dienst des Spitzenverbandes Bund der Krankenkassen e.V. – MDS (Medical Advisory Service of the German Social Health Insurance) (Essen – July 2014).

weymayregbers


Dr. Christian Weymayr

    • Strategie
    • inhaltliche Konzeption und Umsetzung
    • Projektbetreuung

Der promovierte Biologe arbeitet seit 25 Jahren als Wissenschafts- und Medizinjournalist, unter anderem als Redakteur bei Die Zeit, Ergo, Medien-Service Wissenschaft und IGeL-Monitor. Er hat bislang vier populärwissenschaftliche Bücher geschrieben sowie Fachbeiträge publiziert.

Die Kommunikation wissenschaftlicher Inhalte verfolgt er auch jenseits des klassischen Journalismus: als Sachverständiger im Gemeinsamen Bundesausschuss, Autor von Patientenleitlinien, Mitglied im Deutschen Netzwerk Evidenzbasierte Medizin und Jurymitglied beim Journalistenpreis des Netzwerks, Gutachter und Beirat beim Medien-Doktor, Mitglied des Gremiums „Gute Praxis Gesundheitsinformation“, und Lehrbeauftragter für Medizinjournalismus an der Westfälischen Hochschule.

Christian B. Egbers

    • Technische Umsetzung
    • kaufmännische Belange
    • Projektbetreuung

Der Diplom-Journalist arbeitet seit 26 Jahren als Autor, Regisseur und Produzent für öffentlich-rechtliche TV-Sender, unter anderem für ZDF-Abenteuer Wissen, 3sat Nano, ZDFzeit. Für seine ZDF-Dokumentation „Das Sonnenexperiment – Energie im Überfluss“ erhielt er 2010 die 45. Goldene Kamera in der Sparte „Beste Information“.

Neben dem klassischen Journalismus hat er sich seit 2006 auf die Produktion fotorealistischer 3D-Animationen für die Industrie, Institutionen und den Gesundheitsmarkt spezialisiert. Z.B. produziert er das Footage-Material für den internationalen themonuklearen Experimentierreaktor (ITER) in Südfrankreich. Christian B. Egbers ist Mitglied der Jury des Journalistenpreises des Deutschen Netzwerkes für evidenzbasierte Medizin und unterstützt das Team der gemeinnützigen Matthias-Film gGmbH als Redakteur und Producer bei der Entwicklung und Realisation unterschiedlichster digitaler Medien für den Schulunterricht und die Gemeindearbeit.

Prof. Dr. Helmut Ebert

    • Wissenschaftliche Beratung
    • Konzeptionelle Weiterentwicklung

Der habilitierte Sprachwissenschaftler arbeitet seit 20 Jahren als Hochschullehrer, Berater und Autor. Er hat zahlreiche Bücher und Fachbeiträge über verständliches Schreiben, Vertrauen und Respekt verfasst und viele Organisationen darin unterstützt, Kommunikation strategisch zu planen und PR-Texte mit System zu schreiben.

An der Universität Bonn ist er seit 2004 außerplanmäßiger Professor für Germanistische Linguistik. Seit 2011 ist er assoziierter Professor an der privaten Universität für Gesundheitswissenschaften (UMIT, Hall in Tirol). Seit 2013 ist er Lehrbeauftragter an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum. Ein Schwerpunkt seiner Beratungspraxis liegt neben der Innovationskommunikation und Leitbildentwicklung auf dem Gebiet der Textwirkungs- und Verständlichkeitsforschung. Leitlinien für den Wissenstransfer in der Gesundheitskommunikation sowie ein Diagnosemodell für Textqualität präsentierte er beim Institut für Qualität und Wirtschaftlichkeit im Gesundheitswesen (IQWiG, Köln – Mai 2014) sowie beim MDS – Medizinischer Dienst des Spitzenverbandes Bund der Krankenkassen e.V. (Essen – Juli 2014).